2021 Signature Member Exhibition

We are pleased to offer both a LIVE and a VIRTUAL exhibition this spring!


Virtual exhibit will kick off with an Awards Ceremony on Thursday, April 8th at 7 pm, presented on the RAC Facebook page.

Opening night, Friday April 9th  (First Friday)

April 9th, 2021 – May 1st, 2021


The Village Gallery, 3119 Main Street, Caledonia, NY.

Gallery hours are Friday, Saturday and Sunday 10-4 pm.

Opening night,  the gallery will stay open until 8 pm.

 The Village Gallery at (585) 294-3009 or email thevillagegallery@outlook.com.

To purchase an artwork, please contact rochesterartclub437@gmail.com

Juror of Awards: Ken DeWaard

Ken DeWaardAfter receiving his Bachelor of Arts with honors, Ken began working in a commercial art studio in Chicago. He continued his studies at the American Academy of Art, where he studied with nationally recognized watercolorist, Irving Shapiro. Upon Irving’s recommendation, Ken joined the acclaimed Palette and Chisel Academy of Fine Art in Chicago, where he soon began studying with Scott Burdick as well as Dan Gerhartz. It is here that Ken adapted his direct and pure approach as well as his bravura brush style, which he achieves by painting directly from life.

Strongly inspired by John Singer Sargent, Joaquin Sorolla, William Wendt, Edgar Payne, Nicolai Fechin, and the Russian Impressionists, Ken finds himself painting an array of subject matter from everyday life. Ken continues to travel throughout the United States as well as Italy, China, and Russia. He has won numerous awards around the country in many of the top Plein Air Competitions including the coveted Artist Choice awards, Best of Show, along with a host of various other awards.

Ken and his family left the Driftless area of Wisconsin and relocated to mid-coast Maine where the Mountains Meet the Sea. The area is absolutely gorgeous and full of inspiration, with so much to paint!  For more information please visit Ken’s website at http://www.kendewaard.com.



Best of Show

Rochester Art Supply Award

Juror Awards

  1. Kathleen Bolin, “Sunflower Field” #71
  2. Christine Norris, “Stockbridge to Provincetown” #52
  3. Laurie Maddaline, “Clive and his Books” #65
  4. Nancy Lane, “The Earth Calls to Me” #40
  5. Brian Porter, “Allison’s Decision” #54
  6. Jean Stephens, “Ghost Ranch Morning” #4

Merit Awards



[ngg src=”galleries” ids=”8″ display=”pro_tile”]

The Committee

Vice President:  Nancy Lane

Exhibitions Chair: Victoria Brzustowicz

Webmaster: Annalise Schmidt

Online show assistants: Nancy Lane, Victoria Brzustowicz and Christine Norris

Publicity: Steve Bondurant, Brian O’Neill